SometimesILie_Booktour Banner

Super excited to share this Guest post from Alice Feeney, regarding her debut novel Sometimes I Lie. I asked Alice about the journey from brilliant idea to publication.

Alice Feeney:

The idea for this story literally came to me in a dream! I scribbled it all down at about 3am one morning (I do this quite often) and when I woke up the next day, it still seemed like a good idea (this happens less often). I couldn’t stop thinking about Amber and so in the end, her story just had to be written.

This time last year, I was busy scribbling my first draft of Sometimes I Lie. I wrote this novel while working full time as a producer on the BBC’s One O’clock News, so some parts were written in my garden shed at home, but others were written on the train to work or in my lunch breaks.

If you told me back then that it would be a real book less than a year later, I wouldn’t have believed you!

The last few months, being approached by agents and publishers, has been the most wonderful whirlwind! An amazing agent called Jonny Geller took a chance on me and my novel and has since sold it around the world.

In the last few weeks I’ve been to the recording of the Sometimes I Lie audiobook, which was really quite emotional – hearing Amber come to life like that was just brilliant. And I was invited along to the printers to hit the button for the first ever print run – that was just the best day ever! I cried when they gave me the first ever copy, it was literally hot off the press and still warm!

I’m now able to write full time, which has always been my dream, and I feel incredibly lucky – it really is the best job in the world!

cover

Synopsis:

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me.

1. I’m in a coma

2. My husband doesn’t love me any more

3. Sometimes I lie

Unnerving, twisted and utterly compelling, you won’t be able to put this new thriller down. Set to be the most talked about book in 2017, it’s perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl on the Train and The Widow.

***The fantastic people at HarperCollins have kindly offered 3 copies of Sometimes I Lie to giveway!!! Please Like, share/RT to be in with a chance to win!
Please also follow the blog via FB/Twitter as it makes it much easier to contact the winner via social media! Good Luck!***

*Huge Thanks to Alice Feeney and Bibi at HarperCollins for helping me put together this Blog Post! x x x x

 

One thought on “Blog Tour- Guest Post- Giveaway! Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeny

Leave a Reply

