2nd book of 2017

The Kept Woman (Will Trent, #8)

The kept woman by Karin Slaughter – read 1/1/17- 2/1/17

Will Trent #8.
I remember not being that impressed with the last Will Trent novel I read but I was so impressed with The pretty girls (stand alone) that I decided to invest in the hardback copy of The kept woman.
I’m not at the difficult crossroads where this is one honest review, I just don’t want to write. The novel is repetitive & the characters seem to just stand around ‘chatting’ about how to solve the case. The characters of Will Trent & Sara Linton seem to have lost their spark & it just wasn’t an enjoyable read.
I won’t be buying or reading anymore in the series, even after being a fan for so long. 😦

Leave a Reply

