11th read of 2017

The Sellout

The sellout by Paul Beatty: read 17/1/17 – 20/1/17

I don’t think Paul beatty seeks approval via reviews of his novels. his writing is edgy & controversial and at times down right hilarious. I think the reviews of his novels will remain a mixed bag, But I for one, loved this novel.
I loved the freedom of thought of the central character. Almost as if he is saying “I have this mad idea, no listen to me, hear me out!” and with this………. this crazy novel is born!

Leave a Reply

